More Photos

High Scores



Major League Soccer

Major League Soccer (MLS) was founded in December of 1993 and is the top professional soccer league in American. The league, commissioned by Don Garber, consists of 20 teams that are organized into two conferences, the Eastern and Western Conference. Fans all over buy tickets to games or tune in on television, to watch their favorite teams play during the 34 games with in the time period from March to October. Every year, the two teams that survive the playoffs earn the honor to play for the MLS Cup.