National Football League

The National Football League (NFL), founded in September of 1920, is the top professional American football league, both nationally and internationally. The league, commissioned by Roger Goodell, consists of 32 teams, organized by two conferences—NFC and AFC—and four divisions within each respective conference. Fans all over buy tickets to games or tune in on television every Sunday, Monday, and now Thursday, to watch their favorite teams play during the 17-week regular season. Each team competes for one of 10 spots in the postseason. Every year, the two teams that survive the playoffs earn the honor to play in the Super Bowl for the Lombardi trophy awarded to the victors.

American Football Conference East

Buffalo Bills New Era Field
Miami Dolphins Hard Rock Stadium
New England Patriots Gillette Stadium
New York Jets MetLife Stadium
New York Giants Old Giants Stadium (venue defunct)

American Football Conference North

Baltimore Ravens M&T Bank Stadium
Cincinnati Bengals Paul Brown Stadium
Cleveland Browns FirstEnergy Stadium
Pittsburgh Steelers Heinz Field

American Football Conference South

Atlanta Falcons Mercedes-Benz Stadium
Jacksonville Jaguars TIAA Bank Field
Tennessee Titans Nissan Stadium
Atlanta Falcons Georgia Dome (venue defunct)

American Football Conference West

Denver Broncos Broncos Stadium at Mile High
Kansas City Chiefs Arrowhead Stadium
Los Angeles Chargers StubHub Center
Oakland Raiders Oakland Alameda Coliseum
Upload Photos Denver Broncos Mile High Stadium (venue defunct)
San Diego Chargers SDCCU Stadium (team defunct)

National Football Conference East

Dallas Cowboys AT&T Stadium
New York Giants MetLife Stadium
Philadelphia Eagles Lincoln Financial Field
Washington Redskins FedEx Field
Dallas Cowboys Texas Stadium (venue defunct)

National Football Conference North

Chicago Bears Soldier Field
Detroit Lions Ford Field
Green Bay Packers Lambeau Field
Minnesota Vikings U.S. Bank Stadium
Minnesota Vikings TCF Bank Stadium (team moved)
Minnesota Vikings Mall of America Field (venue defunct)
Minnesota Vikings The Metrodome (venue defunct)

National Football Conference South

Carolina Panthers Bank of America Stadium
Houston Texans NRG Stadium
Indianapolis Colts Lucas Oil Stadium
New Orleans Saints Mercedes-Benz Superdome
Tampa Bay Buccaneers Raymond James Stadium

National Football Conference West

Arizona Cardinals State Farm Stadium
Los Angeles Rams Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum
San Francisco 49ers Levi's Stadium
Seattle Seahawks CenturyLink Field
San Francisco 49ers Candlestick Park (venue defunct)
St. Louis Rams The Dome at America's Center (team defunct)