More Photos

High Scores



National Hockey League

The National Hockey League, aka the NHL, was started in 1917 in Montreal, Canada ultimately replacing the NHA, and is now headquartered in New York. City. There are a total of 30 franchise teams, 7 of which are located in Canada and the remaining 23 in the United States. The National Hockey League started with six teams, The Chicago Blackhawks, Boston Bruins, New York Rangers, Montreal Canadiens, Detroit Red Wings, and Toronoto Maple Leaves. The NHL’s current commissioner is Gary Bettman. At the end of each season, the league champions are awarded the oldest professional sports trophy in American, The Stanley Cup. The Montreal Canadiens possess the most Stanley Cup titles to date with 24 titles total. While a majority of players are usually from Canada, there has been a recent increase in players from Europe and the US due to the league’s constant expansion.

Atlantic Division - Eastern Conference

Boston Bruins
TD Garden
Buffalo Sabres
KeyBank Center
Detroit Red Wings
Little Caesars Arena
Florida Panthers
FLA Live Arena
Montreal Canadiens
Centre Bell
Ottawa Senators
Canadian Tire Centre
Tampa Bay Lightning
Amalie Arena
Toronto Maple Leafs
Scotiabank Arena
Atlanta Thrashers
State Farm Arena
(team defunct)
Detroit Red Wings
Joe Louis Arena
(venue defunct)

Central Division - Western Conference

Arizona Coyotes
Mullett Arena
Chicago Blackhawks
United Center
Colorado Avalanche
Ball Arena
Dallas Stars
American Airlines Center
Minnesota Wild
Xcel Energy Center
Nashville Predators
Bridgestone Arena
St. Louis Blues
Enterprise Center
Winnipeg Jets
Canada Life Centre
Arizona Coyotes
Desert Diamond Arena
(team moved)

Metropolitan Division - Eastern Conference

Carolina Hurricanes
PNC Arena
Columbus Blue Jackets
Nationwide Arena
New Jersey Devils
Prudential Center
New York Islanders
UBS Arena
New York Rangers
Madison Square Garden
Philadelphia Flyers
Wells Fargo Center
Pittsburgh Penguins
PPG Paints Arena
Washington Capitals
Capital One Arena
New York Islanders
Barclays Center
(team moved)
New York Islanders
Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum
(team moved)
New York Islanders
Old Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum
(venue defunct)
Pittsburgh Penguins
Civic Arena
(venue defunct)

Pacific Division - Western Conference

Anaheim Ducks
Honda Center
Calgary Flames
Scotiabank Saddledome
Edmonton Oilers
Rogers Place
Los Angeles Kings
Crypto.com Arena
San Jose Sharks
SAP Center
Seattle Kraken
Climate Pledge Arena
Vancouver Canucks
Rogers Arena
Vegas Golden Knights
T-Mobile Arena
Edmonton Oilers
Northlands Coliseum
(venue defunct)