Australian Football League

The Australian Football League (AFL) founded in 1897, is the top professional Australian Rules Football League. The league, commissioned by Gillon MacLachlan, consists of 18 teams. Fans all over will watch their teams play in 45 matches from March to October. Every year the season start with a with a pre-season competition running February through March. The two teams that survive the playoffs go on to play in the Grand Final and the winner earns the McClelland Trophy.

Carlton Football Club Etihad Stadium (Melbourne)
Upload Photos Carlton Football Club Melbourne Cricket Ground
Essendon Etihad Stadium (Melbourne)
Fremantle Dockers Optus Stadium
Gold Coast Suns Carrara Stadium
Melbourne Demons Melbourne Cricket Ground
Upload Photos Port Power Adelaide Oval
Richmond Tigers Melbourne Cricket Ground
Upload Photos St Kilda Saints Etihad Stadium (Melbourne)
Sydney Swans Sydney Cricket Ground
Upload Photos West Coast Eagles Optus Stadium
Western Bulldogs Whitten Oval
Upload Photos Fremantle Dockers Domain Stadium (venue defunct)
West Coast Eagles Domain Stadium (venue defunct)