NEW! A View From My Seat 5.0 for Android is now available in the Google Play store. Rebuilt to be faster and better than ever.


National Basketball Association

The National Basketball Association (NBA), founded in June of 1946, is the top professional basketball league in the United States of America. The league, commissioned by David Stern, consists of 30 teams, organized by two conferences—East and West—and three divisions within each respective conference. Fans all over buy tickets to games or tune in on television regularly to watch their favorite teams play during the 82-game regular season. Each team competes for one of the eight available playoff spots (per conference). Every year, the two teams that survive the three rounds of best-of-seven, elimination style playoffs earn the honor to play in the NBA Finals, hoping to earn the title of the best team in the league.

Eastern Conference - Atlantic Division

Boston Celtics TD Garden
Brooklyn Nets Barclays Center
New York Knicks Madison Square Garden
Philadelphia 76ers Wells Fargo Center
Toronto Raptors Scotiabank Arena
New Jersey Nets Prudential Center (team defunct)

Eastern Conference - Central Division

Chicago Bulls United Center
Cleveland Cavaliers Quicken Loans Arena
Detroit Pistons Little Caesars Arena
Indiana Pacers Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Milwaukee Bucks Fiserv Forum
Detroit Pistons The Palace of Auburn Hills (team moved)
Milwaukee Bucks BMO Harris Bradley Center (venue defunct)

Eastern Conference - Southeast Division

Atlanta Hawks State Farm Arena
Charlotte Hornets Spectrum Center
Miami Heat American Airlines Arena
Orlando Magic Amway Center
Washington Wizards Capital One Arena
Orlando Magic Amway Arena (venue defunct)

Western Conference - Northwest Division

Denver Nuggets Pepsi Center
Minnesota Timberwolves Target Center
Oklahoma City Thunder Chesapeake Energy Arena
Portland Trail Blazers Moda Center
Sacramento Kings Golden 1 Center
Utah Jazz Vivint Smart Home Arena

Western Conference - Pacific Division

Golden State Warriors Oracle Arena
Los Angeles Clippers Staples Center
Los Angeles Lakers Staples Center
Phoenix Suns Talking Stick Resort Arena
Sacramento Kings Sleep Train Arena (team moved)

Western Conference - Southwest Division

Dallas Mavericks American Airlines Center
Houston Rockets Toyota Center
Memphis Grizzlies FedEx Forum
New Orleans Pelicans Smoothie King Center
San Antonio Spurs AT&T Center